Quick Crafting update

So, I thought I’d let you guys know what I’ve been working on!

I’m making a Razor Cami for my sister, Radka. (pattern here: http://ohmystars.net/craft/index-knitting.php?page=knitpattern2 ) I’ve made one for myself before and I love it. I have been working on this particular one forever, but I’ve only got about 6 inches total left on it, so I should probably finish it sometime soon. I’m using Valley Yarns Longmeadow in color #12, which is a beautiful seafoam green (The picture doesn’t do it justice).

I just cast on last night for my very own Inishturk Sweater. (pattern here: http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/90047AD.html?noImages= ) I’m using Lion Brand’s Fishermen’s Wool in Oatmeal. It smells like sheep and it very soft. It makes me super happy.

The thing that I was going to make my mom for her birthday failed (no more info than that, because I’m going to reattempt for Christmas), so I found something else (again, no info till after her birthday, sorry! It’s only a few days).

I am also making 100% baby alpaca socks for my boyfriend, Corey. (pattern here: http://www.greatwhitewong.com/sassystitchess/patterns/mr-pitts-socks ) I’m using two strands of Misti Alpaca lace weight held together. They are coming out so beautiful!

I’ve got other things on the backburner that I should be working on, but will get back to once some of the above mentioned projects are done. These include socks for me, a pair of mitts for Corey, and a blanket for a coworker.

I’ll keep you updated on progress with pictures!

Much crafty love,

Tonka

One Comment Add yours

  1. Dezarae says:

    Love the top you are making for your sister!, and the sweater for yourself looks like a lot of work! keep us updated on your projects.

Leave a Reply

