Photo-less Update

No pictures for today’s update. Super 😦 I know.

I finished my mom’s birthday present, but I don’t have any pictures yet. I’m hoping to get them up Thursday night. It’s awesome! If you want to see an in progress picture, you can find me on Ravelry under fancysimages.

I had been hoping to cast on Corey’s second sock tonight, but I’m sleepy! So tomorrow. Hope to have pictures along with that.

In other news, when I bought the yarn for Radka’s Cami, I had bought some for myself too in a nice, kind of bright olive color. I had been planning on casting on after finishing Radka’s. But even before I finished it, I felt kind of iffy about, since I didn’t know if I really wanted to make it again so soon, especially after how long it took me to make the second one. Well, my mom’s friend came to visit today and she absolutely fell in love with the one I made for my sister. I knew the green was exactly her color and I offered it to her, and she decided to take it! I even gave her a printed copy of the pattern and the correct size needles. I was so glad to be able to help her (and get rid of some off my stash!). The yarn had come from WEBS, and I always have the chance to go back and pick some more up if I decide I want to make one after all.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Dezarae says:

    I so need to start my mom’s mothers day gift! You are way ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

