Arrived

I have arrived in Germany and have also learned that I won’t have stable internet for at least a week or so. So until then, I’ll be updating from various internet cafes. Which unfortunately means no pictures. 😦

I really like the town so far. It’s small, but there’s lots of really awesome shops and cafes. I’ve come across two yarn stores already… apparently there’s only those two, so I guess it’s good that I found them both. 🙂 None of my apartment mates are around, which is kind of lame… it makes it really dull up in my room, especially since I don’t have internet. I’ve been trying to spend as much time away from there as possible.

I’ve finished a pair of socks for Corey and have started a second pair, which seem to be moving along pretty quickly. I brought all my sock yarns along with me because I didn’t expect to find the yarn stores so quickly. Oh, and sock yarn here = super cheap. Oh well. I’ve told myself that I’m not allowed to buy more sock yarn until I use up at least half of what I have… which shouldn’t be too hard. Actually, while I’m on the internet I should write down some patterns to I don’t have to come back later. 🙂 So I am off to do that. I’ll update more later. Maybe tomorow… we’ll see!

Leave a comment