IKEA! :D

We went to IKEA today! ๐Ÿ˜€ It was awesome! I’ve been before, but it was interesting seeing it in Germany. I got a lamp, some curtains, scissors, bag ties, two hampers equivalent to the size of the laundry machines (the one I have is way too huge and I can only use one machine at a time anyway, so I got one for lights and one for darks), two packets of gravy, and two jars of Lingonberry jam. And a lightbulb.
My awesome bag of stuff! Yes, I bought an IKEA bag.:D
It’s quite out of the way and there’s no public transport, so I don’t expect I’ll be able to get back there anytime soon… which is why I grabbed two jars of the jam. I also almost grabbed some Gooseberry jam and some Lingonberry juice, but I didn’t have hands, as I was helping Mary Brooke out as well, who had bought a chair and was trying to carry the box. I kind of wish I had grabbed them, but I think I’ll be able to find the Gooseberry here as well, so it’s not really a huge deal. ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad for the Lingonberry juice though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
It was a good day, and the meatballs were yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚
My window with my lovely white rosey curtains. I still need to find something to go over that, that I can use to stop light/people from peeking in. ( I’m on the ground floor.) This will do for now though. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until later, much crafty love (I will update crafts soon, I promise!)

Tonka

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Radka says:

    I love how we both got a lamp on the same day. The difference is that you also have a lightbulb. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Radka says:

    I don’t seem capable of commenting on my blog…apparently…unless my comment shows up three or four times in two hours or something. So here’s my answer:

    Short story – I don’t have a favorite animal.

    Shorter story – I like socks.

    Long story, when I was really young, it was mice, you hopefully knew that. Around middle school it turned into dolphins, wolves, and horses. Later in middle school, cows became spectacular (hopefully you knew that one too :D). All of those are fine (although mice are hard to work with, unless you cartoon-ize it, which has lost some of it’s appeal. Elephants, hummingbirds are also up there. Spiders, tarantula, and snakes are also good. After listing those, I’m a fan of the hummingbirds (it also wasn’t until about a month ago that I realized that’s probably where J.K, Rowling got her idea for the Snitch, since the movement is very much similar). I’m not sure that helps you…

  3. Radka says:

    On a side note, I always wanted one of those huge, long plush snakes that they sell at airports (and toy stores… :D)

  4. Radka says:

    You can tell we’re sisters from the large ๐Ÿ˜€ number of smileys :D.

    Or maybe we’re just happy people. ๐Ÿ˜€

    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

