Doener + FOs

That’s right, today was Doener Donnerstag! 🙂 Mary Brooke and I decided to go to Aksaray Imbiss 3 today. 🙂 Very very very yummy! 🙂

I still don’t have pictures of town, but we are planning to go in sometime soon just to take pictures and be touristy. 🙂

Tomorrow morning I leave for the Schwarzwald, for the UMass orientation. I’m bringing my camera with me and I’m hoping to take lots of pictures 🙂

In the meantime, here’s some FO’s from my time here so far. 🙂

These are Corey’s Masonic Lodge socks! 🙂 I was about half-way done with the second one before I got here, and I managed to finish it shortly after getting here.

I also started and finished these! 🙂 They are Plain Vanillas for Corey… and they are made from KnitPicks Imagination in Pirate King. Alpaca-Merino-Nylon. YUM! 🙂

I also made this pair of Ballerina Slippers (from a German sock book!) They still need to get felted and get a ribbon. If I find a day where I have the time to wait for the laundry machine, I will felt them. I’m hoping that will happen soon because I can’t wait to wear them! 🙂

My current project is unfortunately a secret until late May. (Hi Mom! 😀 )

Edit: This post has way too many smiley faces. But I’m going to leave them in because it’s fun. 😀

One Comment Add yours

  1. Radka says:

    Too many socks for Corey and not enough for me!

Leave a comment